Image optimizing frustration

I have been trying to optimize the images that I uploaded for my Culture Site project, but I have been having a hard time.  I am not using any of the programs listed in the instructions for how to optimize the images, so those instructions aren’t helpful to me.  I tried using one of the online optimizing services, but it makes my photos into a thumbnail.  I tried putting the thumbnails into my site, but they are just too small and don’t look good.  You can’t make the thumbnails any bigger because the image gets distorted.  I am just exhausted by this whole process because I have spent at least 3 hours working with the photos and I can’t seem to get them optimized and a decent size.  Aaaargh!!!

Leave a Reply

