WordPress craziness

I have found a few glitches with WordPress, which are a bit frustrating.  For my images, I have typed in a description on each photos Insert/edit Image screen.  When you roll over the photos with a cursor, most of them display this description.  However, there are a couple that display the photo’s URL rather than its description.  I checked carefully and there is a description for each photo, so I’m not sure why this is happening.  I have written to WordPress to see if they can help.

There have been a few other funky things that have happened along the way as I have created my Culture Site.  Once, my entire intro page was deleted without my having highlighted the entire page and hitting delete (or deleting the page in my manage screen). There was no way to undo the delete, so I had to copy everything back in.  I guess every form of technology has its moments!

2 Comments

  1. Maximus said,

    December 20, 2007 at 11:10 am

    I would like to see a continuation of the topic

  2. doubleheader said,

    June 3, 2008 at 6:30 am

    Doubleheader says : I absolutely agree with this !


Leave a Reply

